2017 Champions Crowned!

Moninda Marube (Auburn, ME) and Mary Pardi (Falmouth, ME) ran home with the championship crowns at this year’s Greater L-A Triple Crown 5K Series.

Marube’s cumulative time of 47:08.4 edged last year’s champion Erik McCarthy (47:35).  Marube was able to separate himself from McCarthy with an outstanding time of 15:33 at Emily’s Run in July.  Triple Crown Committee member Alan Groudle also ran an excellent series, finishing third at 51:52.3.

Pardi’s total time of 59:21.7 was two minutes better than second place finisher Mariah Treadwell (1:01:34.1).  Tina Meserve, champion in 2012 and 2013, finished third in this year’s series.

Another course record fell as Ryan Smith finished in 15:04, bettering the previous top Bridge Run time by ten seconds.  Smith held off Marube (15:22) and Jesse Orach (15:30), who set a course record at Emily’s Run.

On the women’s side, Erica Jesseman, last year’s Triple Crown champ, and Sheri Piers tied for first place with a time of 18:26.

Notice: ob_end_flush(): failed to send buffer of zlib output compression (0) in /home/triple5k/public_html/wp-includes/functions.php on line 3743